Switch to Full View
 
 

Basic Economic Development Courses (BEDC)


Providing a solid foundation for entry-level economic development practitioners, Basic Economic Development Courses serve as the equivalent to IEDC's Introduction to Economic Development course in preparation for the IEDC Certification exam. Accreditation by IEDC ensures that each BEDC covers subject areas determined to be the core building blocks in any economic development organization.

These courses are run independently from IEDC and independently from one another. If you would like more information or would like to register, please use the given contact for each course for more detailed information.

 

» View full screen

 

BEDC Schedule


Economic Development Course in Pennsylvania
December 5 - 8, 2016
Location: Lancaster, PA
Contact: Nicole Sturges (nls17@psu.edu)
Phone: (717) 948-6117
Website: www.bedcpa.org


MEXICO CETYS BEDC
November 25 - 26, 2016
Location: Mexicali, Baja California
Contact: Rudy Andrade (rodolfo@apconsultores.mx) or Francisco Velez (francisco.velez@cetys.mx)
Website: www.cetys.mx

 

2017 BEDC Schedule


Building Better Communities - Ball State University
January 9 - 13, 2017
Location: Muncie, IN
Contact: Brian Blackford (bablackford@bsu.edu)
Phone: (317) 502-6307
Website: www.bsu.edu/ici


Arizona Basic Economic Development Course
January 23 - 27, 2017
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact: Joyce C. Grossman (joyce@aaed.com)
Phone: (602) 240-2233 ext 1
Website: www.aaed.com


LA Basic Economic Development Course
January 23 - 26, 2017
Location: New Orleans, LA
Contact: Scott Byrd (scot@bbiusa.com)
Phone: (225) 761-5191
Website: www.lideatraining.com


Winter Texas BEDC
February 7 - 10, 2017
Contact: Amy Swank, (amy@texasedc.org) or Carlton Schwab, (carlton@texasedc.org)
Phone: (512) 480-8432
Website: www.texasedc.org


Georgia Tech Basic Economic Development Course
March 21 - 24, 2017
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact: Leigh Hopkins, (leigh.hopkins@gatech.edu)
Phone: (404) 894-0933
Website: www.gt-bedc.org


CETYS BEDC - MEXICO
April - June, 2017
Contact: Rudy Andrade, (rodolfo@apconsultores.mx) or Francisco Velez, (francisco.velez@cetys.mx)
Website: www.cetys.mx


Mid-South Basic Economic Development Course
April 3 - 6, 2017
Location: Little Rock, AR
Contact: Dr. Ron Swager, (midsouthbasiccourse@gmail.com)
Phone: (501) 690-6545
Website: www.aed-arkansas.org


Heartland Economic Development Course for Iowa, Missouri, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma and South Dakota
April 24 - 27, 2017
Location: Kansas City Metro Area
Contact: James Hoelscher, (james.hoelscher@uni.edu)
Phone: 1 (800) 782-9520
Website: www.bcs.uni.edu/heartland


Ohio Basic Economic Development Course
April 25 - 28, 2017
Location: Dublin, OH
Contact: Mark Barbash, (mark.barbash@gmail.com) or Paul Brehm, (pbrehm@forestpark.org)
Phone: (614) 774-7599
Website: www.ohioeda.com


Tennessee Basic Economic Development Course
May 8 - 11, 2017
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact: Kim K. Denton, (kim.denton@tennessee.edu)
Phone: (865) 974-8464


Texas Summer Basic Economic Develosspment Course
June 6 - 9, 2017
Location: Plano, TX
Contact: Amy Swank, (amy@texasedc.org) or Carlton Schwab, (carlton@texasedc.org)
Phone: (512) 480-8432
Website: www.texasedc.org


Colorado Basic Economic Development Course
June 12 - 16, 2017
Location: Denver, CO
Contact: Michelle Claymore, CEcD, (mclaymore@c3gov.com)
Phone: (303) 289-3747
Website: www.edcconline.org


Basic Economic Development Course at SUNY Albany
June 20 - 22, 2017
Location: Albany, NY
Contact: Selene M. Eaton, (eaton@nysedc.org)
Phone: (518) 426-4058
Website: www.nysedc.org


Auburn University Basic Economic Development Course
July, 2017
Location: Auburn, AL
Contact: Amelia Hall, (hallame@auburn.edu)
Phone: (334) 844-5394
Website: www.auburn.edu/intensivecourse


Upper Midwest Basic Economic Development Course
July 17 - 21, 2017
Location: Duluth, MN
Contact: Sandi Larson, slarson1@d.umn.edu or umdced@d.umn.edu
Phone: (218) 726-7975
Website: umdced.com


New Mexico Economic Development Course
July 23 - 27, 2017
Location: Silver City, NM
Contact: Linda McArthur, (Linda.McArthur@wnmu.edu)
Phone: (575) 538-6342
Website: www.wnmu.edu/events/edc


North Carolina Basic Economic Development Course
July 24 - 27, 2017
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Contact: Dr. Jonathan Morgan, (morgan@sog.unc.edu)


Chesapeake Basic Economic Development Course
July 24 - 28, 2017
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact: Pam Ruff, (pamr@medamd.com)
Phone: (410) 347-1246
Website: www.medamd.com


Northwest Economic Development Course
August, 2017
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Contact: Linda Alongi, (Linda.Alongi@commerce.wa.gov)
Phone: (360) 725-4031
Website: www.commerce.wa.gov/nwedcourse


Kentucky Basic Economic Development Course
August 21 - 24, 2017
Location: Lexington, KY
Contact: Wayne Foster, (kied@twc.com)
Phone: (859) 421-4824
Website: gatton.uky.edu/eec/KIED


Wisconsin Basic Economic Development Course
September 11 - 14, 2017
Location: Madison, WI
Contact: Brian Doudna, (bdoudna@weda.org)
Website: www.weda.org


True South Basic Economic Development Course
September 11 - 14, 2017
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Contact: Chad R. Miller, PhD, (chad.r.miller@usm.edu)
Phone: (601) 266-6666
Website: www.usm.edu


Michigan Basic Economic Development Course
September 11 - 14, 2017
Location: Lansing, MI
Contact: Cassandra Jorae, (cjorae@medaweb.org)
Phone: (517) 241-0011
Website: www.medaweb.org/


California Basic Economic Development Course
October 23 - 26, 2017
Location: Fresno, CA
Contact: My Kristy Nong, (mknong@caled.org)
Phone: (916) 448-8252, ext. 13
Website: www.caled.org


Florida Basic Economic Development Course
November 6 - 9, 2017
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact: Lisa Bonilla, (lbonilla@usf.edu)
Phone: (813) 905-5803
Website: sbdctampabay.com


Economic Development Course in Pennsylvania
December 4 - 7, 2017
Location: Lancaster, PA
Contact: Nicole Sturges, (nls17@psu.edu)
Phone: (717) 948-6117
Website: www.bedcpa.org