Switch to Full View
 
 

Basic Economic Development Courses (BEDC)


Providing a solid foundation for entry-level economic development practitioners, Basic Economic Development Courses serve as the equivalent to IEDC's Introduction to Economic Development course in preparation for the IEDC Certification exam. Accreditation by IEDC ensures that each BEDC covers subject areas determined to be the core building blocks in any economic development organization.

These courses are run independently from IEDC and independently from one another. If you would like more information or would like to register, please use the given contact for each course for more detailed information.

 

» View full screen

 

2017 BEDC Schedule


Auburn University Basic Economic Development Course
July, 2017
Location: Auburn, AL
Contact: Amelia Hall, (hallame@auburn.edu)
Phone: (334) 844-5394
Website: www.auburn.edu/intensivecourse


Upper Midwest Basic Economic Development Course
July 17 - 21, 2017
Location: Duluth, MN
Contact: Sandi Larson, slarson1@d.umn.edu or umdced@d.umn.edu
Phone: (218) 726-7975
Website: umdced.com


New Mexico Economic Development Course
July 23 - 27, 2017
Location: Silver City, NM
Contact: Linda McArthur, (Linda.McArthur@wnmu.edu)
Phone: (575) 538-6342
Website: www.wnmu.edu/events/edc


North Carolina Basic Economic Development Course
July 24 - 27, 2017
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Contact: Dr. Jonathan Morgan, (morgan@sog.unc.edu)
Phone: (919) 843-0972
Website: www.sog.unc.edu/courses/basic-economic-development


Chesapeake Basic Economic Development Course
July 24 - 28, 2017
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact: Pam Ruff, (pamr@medamd.com)
Phone: (410) 347-1246
Website: www.medamd.com


Northwest Economic Development Course
August, 2017
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Contact: Linda Alongi, (Linda.Alongi@commerce.wa.gov)
Phone: (360) 725-4031
Website: www.commerce.wa.gov/nwedcourse


Kentucky Basic Economic Development Course
August 21 - 24, 2017
Location: Lexington, KY
Contact: Wayne Foster, (kied@twc.com)
Phone: (859) 421-4824
Website: gatton.uky.edu/eec/KIED


New England Economic Development Course
August 28 - 31, 2017
Location: DoubleTree Bradley International Airport Hotel - Windsor Locks, CT
Contact: Mark D. Waterhouse, CEcD, (mwaterhouse@snet.net)
Phone: (860)-379-7449
Website: www.NEEDC.org


Wisconsin Basic Economic Development Course
September 11 - 14, 2017
Location: Madison, WI
Contact: Brian Doudna, (bdoudna@weda.org)
Website: www.weda.org


True South Basic Economic Development Course
September 11 - 14, 2017
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Contact: Chad R. Miller, PhD, (chad.r.miller@usm.edu)
Phone: (601) 266-6666
Website: www.usm.edu


Michigan Basic Economic Development Course
September 11 - 14, 2017
Location: Lansing, MI
Contact: Cassandra Jorae, (cjorae@medaweb.org)
Phone: (517) 241-0011
Website: www.medaweb.org/


49th Annual Illinois Basic Economic Development Course
October 16 - 20, 2017
Location: Chicago (Naperville) IL
Contact: Ivan Baker, CEcD, AICP, (ibaker@edcnci.org)
Phone: (815) 224-0645
Website: www.BEDCIllinois.com


California Basic Economic Development Course
October 23 - 26, 2017
Location: Fresno, CA
Contact: My Kristy Nong, (mknong@caled.org)
Phone: (916) 448-8252, ext. 13
Website: www.caled.org


Florida Basic Economic Development Course
November 6 - 9, 2017
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact: Lisa Bonilla, (lbonilla@usf.edu)
Phone: (813) 905-5803
Website: sbdctampabay.com


Economic Development Course in Pennsylvania
December 4 - 7, 2017
Location: Lancaster, PA
Contact: Nicole Sturges, (nls17@psu.edu)
Phone: (717) 948-6117
Website: www.bedcpa.org