Switch to Full View
IEDCís 2018 Board Elected at Annual Conference in Toronto
Eli Dile   on Monday, October 2, 2017 at 9:03:00 am

New officers and members of IEDC’s 2018 board of directors were confirmed at the Annual Conference in Toronto on September 20. Congratulations to new and re-nominated members, and many thanks to outgoing directors for their dedicated service.

2017 Chair of the Board

Craig Richard, CEcD

Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation, FL

Immediate Past Chair

Michael Langley, FM

Greater MSP, Saint Paul, MN

Vice Chair

Tracye McDaniel

McDaniel Strategy Ecosystems, Austin, TX


Kenny McDonald, CEcD

Columbus 2020, OH

Chair, Performance Oversight and Monitoring Committee

Amy Clickner, CEcD, Lake Superior Community Partnership, Marquette, MI

Chair, Planning and Business Development Committee

Jonas Peterson, CEcD, Las Vegas Global Economic Alliance, NV

Chair, External Member Relations Committee

Tom Kucharski, CEcD, Invest Buffalo Niagara, NY

New Board Members Nominated for Two-Year Terms

Michael Catsi, CEcD, Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority, Anchorage, AK

Barbra Coffee, CEcD, City of Henderson, NV

Rodney Crim, CEcD EDFP, St. Louis Development Partnership, MO

Calandra Cruickshank, StateBook International, Kingston, NY

Lara Fritts, CEcD, Salt Lake City Department of Economic Development, UT

Gregory Hitchin, CEcD, City of Waynesboro, VA

Molly Howey, CEcD, GO Topeka, KS

SeonAh Kendall, City of Ft. Collins, CO

Regina Lindsey, CEcD, Greater Beaumont Chamber of Commerce, TX

Bethany Miller, Greater Richmond Partnership, VA

Suzi Pegg, City of Concord, NH

Current Board Members Re-nominated for 2-Year Terms

Michael Langley, FM, Greater MSP, Saint Paul, MN

Robert Camoin, CEcD, Camoin Associates, Saratoga Springs, NY

Clarence Hulse, Economic Development Corporation of Michigan City, IN

Tracye McDaniel, McDaniel Strategy Ecosystems, Austin, TX

Brian McGowan, Atlanta BeltLine, GA

Mark O’Connell, OCO Global, Belfast, UK

Bryan Daniels, CEcD, Blount Partnership, Maryville, TN

Gynii Gilliam, Coeur D’Alene Area Economic Development Corporation, ID

Carol Kraus Lauffer, Business Cluster Development, Palo Alto, CA

Rodrick Miller, Ascendant Global Consulting, Detroit, MI

Jim Collard, FM, Citizen Potawatomi Nation, Shawnee, OK

Linda DiMario, Irvine Chamber of Commerce, CA

Jeff Kaczmarek, Prince William County Department of Economic Development, Gainesville, VA

Allison Larsen, CEcD, TadZo, Buckeye, AZ

Jeff Malehorn, World Business Chicago, IL

Scott Martinez, CEcD, North Louisiana Economic Partnership, Shreveport, LA

Tracey Nichols, Project Management Consultants, Cleveland, OH

Lyneir Richardson, Rutgers Center for Urban Entrepreneurship and Economic Development, Newark, NJ

Michael Taylor, PNC Community Development Banking, Cleveland, OH

Outgoing Board Members

Susan Amring, CEcD, EcD, City of Mississauga, ON

Tim Chase, CEcD, FM, Quality Metrics, Hutto, TX

Christopher Chung, Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina, Cary, NC

Hillary Coman, Wells Fargo & Co., Charlotte, NC

*Raymond Gilley, Decide DeKalb Development Authority, Decatur, GA

* Todd Greene, CEcD, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, GA

*Barry Matherly, CEcD, FM, HLM, Greater Richmond Partnership, VA

*Allison Thompson, CEcD, EDFP, City of Cedar Hill - Economic Development, TX

*Steve Weathers, CEcD, Erie County Industrial Development Agency, Buffalo, NY

*Joy Wilkins, CEcD, Serving Communities, Cumming, GA

*Roy Williams, FM, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber, OK

*Please note that starred outgoing board members reached their term limit on the board.


Leave a Comment