Switch to Full View
 
 

IEDC Staff


You may contact the IEDC at the following address and telephone/fax numbers:

IEDC
734 15th Street NW / Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone: (202) 223-7800
Fax: (202) 223-4745


Payments should be addressed to:

IEDC
P.O. Box 759219
Baltimore, MD 21275-9219


Individual staff may be contacted directly at their corresponding telephone numbers and email addresses.

 

IEDC Staff Biographies and Contact Information

Comprised of recognized leaders in economic development and professionals skilled in association management, our staff dedicates itself to supporting the endeavors of our members and advancing the profession and discipline of economic development as a whole.


» Executive
» Knowledge Management and Development
» Membership
» Marketing, Member Services, and Meetings
» Finance and Administration

 

Executive

Jeff Finkle, CEcD
President/CEO

As President and CEO of the International Economic Development Council (IEDC), Jeff Finkle is a recognized leader and authority on economic development. With the formation of IEDC in 2001 following the merger of the Council for Urban Economic Development (CUED) - where he was president for 15 years - and the American Economic Development Council (AEDC), Jeff set the course for a more effective and influential organization. Today IEDC is the world's largest economic development membership organization and is a $5 million annual operation that is renowned for its leadership in professionalizing and diversifying the field of economic development.

Jeff previously served as Deputy Assistant Secretary in the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, and has received numerous awards over the years for his commitment to making sustainable economic development a priority in communities of all sizes. Significantly, in 2011 he was lauded by the U.S. Department of Commerce for his 25 years of stewardship over CUED and IEDC. Moreover, as a longtime leader in community service and philanthropy, in 2005 Jeff organized 250 economic development volunteers to work in Gulf Coast communities endeavoring to recover from Hurricane Katrina. In 1989 he also founded the Bollinger Foundation, a non-profit organization that provides financial assistance to children who have lost a parent who worked in the field of economic development.

A frequent lecturer and author of numerous articles, Jeff has appeared on CBS Sunday Morning, Fox television and the Journal Report on PBS. He received a Bachelor of Science degree in communications in 1976 from Ohio University in Athens and pursued graduate studies in business administration at Ohio State University. He maintains a strong connection with Ohio University’s Voinovich School for Leadership and Public Affairs.


Ann Seely
Executive Assistant to President/CEO
Direct line: (202) 942-9476
Email: aseely@iedconline.org


Matthew Mullin
Senior Director of Public Policy & Strategic Engagement
Direct line: (202) 942-9482
Email: mmullin@iedconline.org


Swati Ghosh
Senior Director of Research
Direct line: (202) 545-6947
Email: sghosh@iedconline.org


Shari Nourick
Director, Sponsorship
Direct line: (202) 545-7339
Email: snourick@iedconline.org


Gareth Potts
Senior Research Fellow, CEO’s Office
Direct line: (202) 942-9473
Email: gpotts@iedconline.org

 

Knowledge Management and Development

Lynn A. Knight, CEcD
Vice President of Knowledge Management and Development
Direct Line: (202) 942-9460
Email: lknight@iedconline.org


Louise Anderson
Senior Associate, Managing Editor
Direct line: (828) 350-8855
Email: landerson@iedconline.org


Dana Crater
Senior Economic Development Associate
Email: dcrater@iedconline.org


Claudia Bellony-Atanga
Conference Content Manager
Direct Line: (202) 942-9470 
Email: cbellony@iedconline.org


Eli Dile
Associate Editor
Direct Line: (202) 942-9488 
Email: edile@iedconline.org


Delaney Luna
Economic Development Associate
Direct Line: (202) 942-9474 
Email: dluna@iedconline.org

 

Marketing, Member Services, and Meetings

Phil Goodwin
Vice President, Member Relations
Direct line: (202) 639-9106
Email: pgoodwin@iedconline.org


Lin Guba
Senior Director, Meetings
Direct line: (202) 942-9487
Email: lguba@iedconline.org


Katie Krieger
Meetings Coordinator
Direct line: (202) 639-9105
Email: kkrieger@iedconline.org


Alissa Soriano
Marketing Coordinator
Direct line: (202) 942-9459
Email: asoriano@iedconline.org


Allison Mahnke
External Relations Coordinator
Direct line: (202) 942-9483
Email: amahnke@iedconline.org


Peter Thomas
Sponsorship Coordinator
Direct line: (202) 942-9469
Email: pthomas@iedconline.org

 

Finance and Administration

Sharon Coy
Vice President of Finance & CFO
scoy@iedconline.org


Darrence Adams
Senior Accountant
dadams@iedconline.org


Jason Christian
Senior Director of IT
Direct line: (202) 942-9456
jchristian@iedconline.org


Cherrika Gordon
Conference Registrar
Direct Line: (202) 942-9463
cgordon@iedconline.org