Switch to Full View

AEDO Program: News and Announcements

Ann Arbor SPARK Becomes IEDC’s 35th AEDO Member

Thursday, June 6, 2013

IEDC is proud to announce the accreditation of Ann Arbor SPARK. Located in Ann Arbor, Michigan, SPARK has been led by Paul Krutko, FM since April 2011. IEDC President and CEO Jeff Finkle was on-hand to present an accreditation plaque to current SPARK Chair Tim Marshall and former SPARK Chair - and current Governor of Michigan - Rick Snyder at IEDC’s recent Spring Conference in Ann Arbor. IEDC welcomes SPARK as its 35th AEDO member.

Press Release

Award Presentation Video:

AEDO Program Welcomes First Arizona Member

May 10, 2013

IEDC is proud to announce the accreditation of the Town of Gilbert Office of Economic Development (OED). Located in Gilbert, Arizona, OED has been led by Director Dan Henderson, CEcD since 2008. IEDC welcomes the Town of Gilbert OED as its 34th member and its first member in the state of Arizona.

Press Release

AEDO Program Welcomes Two New Members

March 22, 2013

IEDC is proud to announce the accreditation of two organizations: the City of Hamilton Economic Development Division (HEDD) and the Denton Economic Development Partnership (DEDP). Located in Hamilton, Ontario, HEDD has been led by Director Neil Everson, EcD since 2000. The organization becomes IEDC’s second Canadian AEDO. Located in Denton, Texas, the DEDP has been led by Vice President Karen Dickson, CEcD since 2005. Both organizations represent the high quality and dedication to excellence that the AEDO program demands.

Denton Economic Development Partnership Earns Accreditation (article)

Hamilton video: