Switch to Full View
 
 

Basic Economic Development Courses (BEDC)


Providing a solid foundation for entry-level economic development practitioners, Basic Economic Development Courses serve as the equivalent to IEDC's Introduction to Economic Development course in preparation for the IEDC Certification exam. Accreditation by IEDC ensures that each BEDC covers subject areas determined to be the core building blocks in any economic development organization.

These courses are run independently from IEDC and independently from one another. If you would like more information or would like to register, please use the given contact for each course for more detailed information.

 

» View full screen

 

2018 BEDC Schedule


Pennsylvania Basic Economic Development Course
December 3-6, 2018
Eden Resort & Suites, Lancaster, PA
Nicole Sturges
nls17@psu.edu
717-948-6117
Website: www.bedcpa.org

 

2019 BEDC Schedule


Arizona BEDC
January 14–18, 2019
Joyce Grossman
joyce@aaed.com
602-240-2233, Ext. 1
Website: www.aaed.com


Ball State BEDC
January 14–18, 2019
Brian Blackford
bablackford@bsu.edu
317-502-6307
Website: www.bsu.edu/ici


Louisiana BEDC
January 21–25, 2019
Ed Bee
ebee@taimerica.com
985-626-9868
Website: www.lideatraining.com


TEDC Winter 2019 BEDC
February 5–8, 2019
Amy Swank
amy@texasedc.org
512-480-8432


GA Tech BEDC
March 19–22, 2019
Sam Pugh
sam.pugh@innovate.gatech.edu
404-894-3851
Website: www.gt-bedc.org


Mid-South BEDC
April 1–4, 2019
Shelley Short
shelley@aedce.org
501-210-4206
Website: www.aedce.org/mid-south-basic


Ohio BEDC
April 2–5, 2019
Tracey Hogan
tracey@assnoffices.com
614-228-4725
Website: www.ohioeda.com


Tennessee BEDC
May 6–9, 2019
Kim K. Denton, CEcD
kim.denton@tennessee.edu
865-974-8464
Website: www.cis.tennessee.edu/edtraining


Colorado BEDC
June 9–11, 2019
Midelle Claymore
mclaymore@C3gov.org
303-289-3747


TEDC Summer 2019 BEDC
June 11–14, 2019
Amy Swank
amy@texasedc.org
512-480-8432


New York BEDC
June 24–27, 2019
Emily Simmons
simmons@nysedc.org
518-426-4058


Western New Mexico University
July 21–25, 2019
Noreen Scott
noreen.scott73@gmail.com
505-710-7172
Website: www.IAEcondev.org


Chesapeake BEDC
July 22–25, 2019
Sandy Sponaugle
sandy@medamd.com
410-347-1246
Website: www.MEDAmd.com


North Carolina Chapel Hill BEDC
July 29–August 1, 2019
Jonathan Morgan
morgan@sog.unc.edu
919-843-0972


Northwest BEDC
August 19–22, 2019
Linda Alongi
Linda.Alongi@commerce.wa.gov
360-725-4031
Website: www.commerce.wa.gov/nwedcourse


Kentucky BEDC
August 19–22, 2019
Matt Tackett
MTackett@kaedonline.org
502-227-9653
Website: www.kaedonline.org


Wisconsin BEDC
September 9–12, 2019
Brian Doudna
bdoudna@weda.org
608-265-5666
Website: weda.org


Michigan BEDC
September 10–12, 2019
John Avery
avery.john@medaweb.org
517-241-0011
Website: www.medaweb.org


True South BEDC
September 23–26, 2019
Dr. Chad Miller
chad.r.miller@usm.edu
601-266-6666
Website: www.usm.edu/training-truesouth


51th Annual Illinois BEDC
October 21–25, 2019
Ivan Baker, CEcD, AICP, FM
ibaker@edcNCI.org
815-224-0645
Website: www.BEDCIllinois.com


Florida SBDC at USF
November 4–7, 2019
Kris Manning
kmanning@usf.edu
813-905-5806
Website: www.sbdctampabay.com/bedc


Pennsylvania BEDC
December 2-6, 2019
Emily Brown
emily.brown@fourtheconomy.com
404-539-0234
Website: www.bedcpa.org

 

Travel Notice :

Check your travel identification and be aware that beginning January 22, 2018, and according to the REAL ID Act, some states' driver’s licenses will not be considered valid forms of identification for travel.

Learn more about the REAL ID Act and find out if your state is compliant.

www.dhs.gov/real-id