Switch to Full View
 
 

Basic Economic Development Courses (BEDC)


Providing a solid foundation for entry-level economic development practitioners, Basic Economic Development Courses serve as the equivalent to IEDC's Introduction to Economic Development course in preparation for the IEDC Certification exam. Accreditation by IEDC ensures that each BEDC covers subject areas determined to be the core building blocks in any economic development organization.

These courses are run independently from IEDC and independently from one another. If you would like more information or would like to register, please use the given contact for each course for more detailed information.

 

2019 BEDC Schedule


Pennsylvania BEDC
December 2-5, 2019
Emily Brown
emily.brown@fourtheconomy.com
404-539-0234
Website: www.bedcpa.org

 

2020 BEDC Schedule


Ball State BEDC
January 13–17, 2020
Brian Blackford
bablackford@bsu.edu
317-502-6307
Website: www.bsu.edu/ici


Arizona Association BEDC
January 27–31, 2020
Joyce Grossmane
joyce@aaed.com
602-240-2233, Ext. 1
Website: www.aaed.com


Louisiana BEDC
January 28-31, 2020
Karen Romero
kromero@selu.edu
985-549-3831
Website: www.lideatraining.com


TEDC Winter BEDC
February 4-7, 2020
Crystal Chism Fulbright
Crystal@texasedc.org
512-480-8432
Website: www.texasedc.org


Georgia Tech BEDC
March 17-20, 2020
Alan Durham
alan.durham@innovate.gatech.edu
404-385-5137
Website: www.gt-bedc.org


Mid-South BEDC
April 6-9, 2020
Shelley Short
shelley@aedce.org
501-210-4206
Website: www.aedce.org/mid-south-basic


Heartland BEDC
April 27-30, 2020
James Hoelscher, CEcD
james.hoelscher@uni.edu
319-273-6944
Website: www.bcs.uni.edu/heartland


Minnesota BEDC
April 27 - May 1, 2020
Janna King, Rhea Sullivan
jking@econdevelop.org and rhea@edam.org
952-928-4640
Website: www.edam.org


Ohio BEDC
April 28 - May 1, 2020
Tracey Hogan
tracey@assnoffices
614-228-4725
Website: www.ohioeda.com/events


Tennessee BEDC
May 4-7, 2020
Kim Denton, CEcD
kim.denton@tennessee.edu
865-974-8464
Website: www.cis.tennessee.edu/tbedc


Colorado BEDC
June 6-12, 2020
Michelle Claymore
mclaymore@c3gov.com
303-289-3747
Website: www.edcconline.org


New York BEDC
June 22-25, 2020
Emily Simmons
simmons@nysedc.org
518-426-4058
Website: www.nysedc.org


Auburn University BEDC
July 20-24, 2020
Amelia Hall Stehouwer & Julia Heflin
hallame@auburn.edu cc: heflijb@auburn.edu
334-844-4782
Website: auburn.edu/outreach/gedi/intensive/


Western New Mexico University BEDC
July 19-23, 2020
Noreen Scott
noreen.scott73@gmail.com
505-710-7172
Website: www.aaed.com


Chesapeake BEDC
July 27-30, 2020
Sandy Sponaugle
sandy@medamd.com
410-347-1246
Website: www.medamd.com


NC Chapel Hill BEDC
August 3-6, 2020
Jonathan Morgan
morgan@sog.unc.edu
919-843-0972
Website: www.sog.unc.edu/course/basic-economic-development


Kentucky BEDC
August 17-20, 2020
Matt Tackett
mtackett@kaedonline.org
502-227-9653
Website: www.kaedonline.org


Wisconsin BEDC
September 14-17, 2020
Brian Doudna
bdoudna@weda.org
608-265-5666
Website: www.weda.org


Michigan BEDC
September 15-18, 2020
John Avery
avery.john@medaweb.org
517-241-0011
Website: www.medaweb.org/basiccourse


True South BEDC
September 21-24, 2020
Dr. Chad Miller
chad.r.miller@usm.edu
601-266-6666
Website: www.usm.edu/trent-lott-national-center/


52th Annual Illinois BEDC
October 19-23, 2020
Cindy Cobetto
cgorsag@siue.edu
618-650-2164
Website: www.ileda.org/bedc


Florida SBDC at NSF BEDC
November 3-6, 2020
Kris Manning
kmanning@usf.edu
813-905-5806
Website: www.sbdctampabay.com/bedc

 

Travel Notice :

Check your travel identification and be aware that beginning January 22, 2018, and according to the REAL ID Act, some states' driver’s licenses will not be considered valid forms of identification for travel.

Learn more about the REAL ID Act and find out if your state is compliant.

www.dhs.gov/real-id