Switch to Full View
 
 

Basic Economic Development Courses (BEDC)


Providing a solid foundation for entry-level economic development practitioners, Basic Economic Development Courses serve as the equivalent to IEDC's Introduction to Economic Development course in preparation for the IEDC Certification exam. Accreditation by IEDC ensures that each BEDC covers subject areas determined to be the core building blocks in any economic development organization.

These courses are run independently from IEDC and independently from one another. If you would like more information or would like to register, please use the given contact for each course for more detailed information.

 

2019 BEDC Schedule


Colorado BEDC
June 10-14, 2019
Michelle Claymore
mclaymore@c3gov.com
303-289-3747
Website: edcconline.org/course-back-to-the-basics/


TEDC Summer 2019 BEDC
June 11–14, 2019
Amy Swank
amy@texasedc.org
512-480-8432
Website: texasedc.org/2019-summer-basic-economic-development-course


New York BEDC
June 24–27, 2019
Emily Simmons
simmons@nysedc.org
518-426-4058
Website: www.nysedc.org/calendar_events/basic-economic-development-course-2/


Auburn University BEDC
July 8-12, 2019
Amelia Hall Stehouwer a
melia@auburn.edu
334-844-5394
Website: www.auburn.edu/intensivecourse


Upper Midwest BEDC
July 15-19, 2019
Rhea Sullivan
rhea@edam.org
(952) 928-4640
Website: www.edam.org/event/bedc2019


Western New Mexico University BEDC
July 21–25, 2019
Noreen Scott
noreen.scott73@gmail.com
505-710-7172
Website: www.IAEcondev.org


Chesapeake BEDC
July 22–25, 2019
Sandy Sponaugle
sandy@medamd.com
410-347-1246
Website: www.medamd.com/event/2019-chesapeake-basic-economic-development-course


North Carolina Chapel Hill BEDC
July 29–August 1, 2019
Jonathan Morgan
morgan@sog.unc.edu
919-843-0972
Website: www.sog.unc.edu/courses/basic-economic-development


Northwest BEDC
August 19–22, 2019
Linda Alongi
Linda.Alongi@commerce.wa.gov
360-725-4031
Website: www.commerce.wa.gov/nwedcourse


Kentucky BEDC
August 19–22, 2019
Matt Tackett
MTackett@kaedonline.org
502-227-9653
Website: www.kaedonline.org


Wisconsin BEDC
September 9–12, 2019
Brian Doudna
bdoudna@weda.org
608-265-5666
Website: weda.org


Michigan BEDC
September 10–12, 2019
John Avery
avery.john@medaweb.org
517-241-0011
Website: www.medaweb.org


True South BEDC
September 23–26, 2019
Dr. Chad Miller
chad.r.miller@usm.edu
601-266-6666
Website: www.usm.edu/training-truesouth


51th Annual Illinois BEDC
October 21–25, 2019
Ivan Baker, CEcD, AICP, FM
ibaker@edcNCI.org
815-224-0645
Website: www.BEDCIllinois.com


California BEDC
October 21-24
Laura Cole-Rowe
laura@caled.org
916-448-8252, ext. 13
Website: caled.org/introduction-economic-development-certificate-program/


Western BEDC
November 3-6, 2019
Ashleigh Volcz
ashleigh@bceda.ca
604.795.7119 - ext: 2
Website: www.bceda.ca/WesternCourse


Florida SBDC at USF
November 4–7, 2019
Kris Manning
kmanning@usf.edu
813-905-5806
Website: www.sbdctampabay.com/bedc


Pennsylvania BEDC
December 2-5, 2019
Emily Brown
emily.brown@fourtheconomy.com
404-539-0234
Website: www.bedcpa.org

 

Travel Notice :

Check your travel identification and be aware that beginning January 22, 2018, and according to the REAL ID Act, some states' driver’s licenses will not be considered valid forms of identification for travel.

Learn more about the REAL ID Act and find out if your state is compliant.

www.dhs.gov/real-id